Bunclody Parish Groups

Altar Servers

At present we have Altar Servers consisting of boys and girls from the 5th and 6th Class in Our Lady of Lourdes N.S. Bunclody. Training for new Altar servers takes place at the end of June each year. They serve at the 7.00 p.m. Saturday Vigil Mass and at 9.00 a.m. and 12 noon Masses on Sunday. The Altar servers also serve at a number of other special occasions through-out the year.

Ministers of the Eucharist

The parish has 15 Ministers of the Eucharist.
Eucharistic Ministers:
Margaret Barry, Ann Behan, Sarah Burke, Celia Burns, Sean Byrne, Joe Byrne, Maureen Byrne, Ellen Delaney, Paul Egan, Nancy Guinan, Leanne Nolan, Goretti Kavanagh, Geraldine Roberts, Mick Roche, Teresa Shore, Maura Quinlivan and LIz Whelan.
This group assists with the distribution of the Eucharist at all Masses.

Ministers of the Word

We have 18 Ministers of the Word who read at all the masses. It is a privilege to read the The Word of God at Mass. The Ministers are re-commissioned annually. Ministers of the Word:
Sarah Burke, Helena Byrne, John Byrne, Joe Byrne, Sean Byrne, Patsy Cowman, Anita Doyle, Willie Doyle, E. O'Connell Jones, Edel Kearney, Kitty Mahon, Annie Meyler, Lucy Wall Murphy, Evelyn Mulrennan, Dermot O'Connor, Kristina Delaney - Petersen, Gertrude Rowlands. Liz Whelan.
If you are interested in becoming a Reader in Church please contact any of the priests or the parish office.

Eucharistic Adoration

Every Monday from 9.30 a.m. to 8.00 p.m.


In September 1994 Eileen Carton became choir mistress of the Holy Trinity Choir. The Choir sing at 12 Noon Mass on Sundays.
The Choir is a four part mixed choir and has sung at various Ecumenical Services, Concerts, Songs of Praise and many different church fund-raising events.
The choir can also boast two television appearances and two live radio broadcasts.
Since 1995 the choir has travelled to Knock to sing for the ceremonies in the Basilica for the Annual Ferns Diocesan Pilgrimage.
On June 18th 2010 the choir joined Canon S.S. de Vál in the celebration of his Diamond Jubilee of his ordination to the priesthood.

Choir Members: Mary Buckley, Maureen Byrne, Betty Cowman, Bridie Cowman, Kathleen Furlong, Marie Hayes, Marie Kelly Hayes, Kay Hepburn, Ann Ivory, Ann Mahon, Annie Meyler, Maureen Nolan, Nell Redmond, Marie Reynolds, Tommy & Frances Roche, Ger Sheehan, Frances Carroll.

Flower Society

The group decorate the Church for special feasts and throughout the year with flowers.
Members: Helen Battigan,Eileen Carton, Martha Dunne, Mary Gilsenan, Nan Kelly, Theresa Murphy, Eileen Murphy, Mary Murphy, Ann Moorhead, Catherine O'Neill, Maura Sheridan,Kate Stephenson and Freda Stout.

Bunclody/Kilmyshall Parish Pastoral Council

Meetings held once per month. Members: V.Rev. Laurence O'Connor P.P., Rev. Patrick Duffy C.C, Mother Knock, Eileen Carton, Ellen Delaney, Mary Ellen Doyle, Pat Doyle, Joe Guinan, Patrick Murphy, Ann Tyndall.

Bunclody Parish Finance Council

Meet at least five times per year.
President: V.Rev.Laurence O'Connor P.P.
Chairperson: Mr. Pat Lennon
Treasurer: Mary Canning
Secretary: Liz Kelly
Council Members: Fr. Laurence O'Connor, Mary Hogan, Mary Canning, , Barbara Ann Murphy, Julie Black ,Pat Lennon, Liz Kelly.

St. Vincent de Paul (St. Theresa's Conference)

Meet every second Thursday at 8.00 p.m. in the Pastoral Centre

Legion of Mary

Spiritual Director: Canon S.S. de Vál.
Meet each Wednesday night in the Pastoral Centre at 6.45 p.m.

Bunclody Prayer Group

Meet every Thursday during term time in the FCJ Convent from 10.30 –11.30 a.m. Tel: 053 9377114


Our Lady of Lourdes N.S. Tel: 053 9377380
Bunclody Vocational College Tel: 053 9377590
FCJ Secondary School Tel: 053 9377308

Bunclody Day Care Services Ltd

Tel: 053 9377029

St Aidan’s Hall, Irish Street

Contact : Mary Hogan Tel: 053 9377029